Let’s Free our Mind

Two days ago, same sex marriage was legalized in the U.S. and as one of the supporters of the LGBT community, I felt the joy, happiness and excitement for them (hoping that someday Philippines will have the same freedom that they are enjoying now).

Earlier as I was browsing on my newsfeed, I saw this post from one of my friends:

I felt really really disappointed ’cause I look up to this person. I know that she is an active member of their church, part of the choir and all but I never thought I’d hear (or read rather) these from her. I thought that HER being an active member of their church knows that what Christ thought is love REGARDLESS of the gender.

Aside from the status, there are a lot more that’s in the comments.

Oo nga, walang masama sa pagsasabi ng opinyon. Nakakadismaya lang talaga.

The fact that I bothered writing a post about her would show how important she is for me.

Leave a Reply

