Books and Blurb

When I saw that Daily Prompt asked us to :

Write the blurb for the book jacket of the book you’d write, if only you had the time and inclination.

And…

Photographers, artists, poets: show us BOOKS.

I immediately smiled to myself, thinking “Wow! really?” in a very sarcastic way.

First off, here are some photos that literally shows BOOKS. These are not “photography” kinda shot, but hey – these are the books I collected for the year 2013.

20140123_151419

20140123_151406

20140123_151432

For the blurb, let me give a try.

______

Her soul lived before anyone else does, she watched every rise and fall of every empire ever known in both written and unwritten history, she know every secret and she have to protect it.

As she visit this Earth as Erika Hoffman, she meets a man who she never knew will play a big part on her life – and her mission. Will he be a distraction  or was he sent to destroy her?

_____

That is pretty short but  – I actually have that whole plot in my head, I just can’t finally write it down. Like you have the whole movie of that story playing in your head but you can’t even write the draft. Sigh. Oh well. (That’s one thing that I need to work on too)

20 thoughts on “Books and Blurb

  1. andy1076 says:

    heck I didn’t even know what on earth they were asking for so I just wrote my own idea of a jacket, geez these daily challenges are getting weird.

    Sorry, by the way about my comment re target on my reblog, didn’t know you worked for them 😦

    • itsallhers says:

      hahaha, challenges are getting weird — SO TRUE! but at least there’s the thrill in it, 🙂

      regarding the Target Issue, well, it’s related on my previous work. I didn’t work for Target, I worked under one of the credit card companies affected by that issue – and yep, that was a really tough day for everyone.

      • andy1076 says:

        I’m thinking the thrill is going to leave me very very stuck on a challenge one day lol!

        It’s going to get really ugly before it gets better 😦 hope it gets resolved soon though!

      • itsallhers says:

        i think as long as you have anything to write or post, it’d be fine. just be creative i guess. try to check the responses on the prompts. (sometimes i don’t get other ppl’s response too… but, that’s what it is for them)

        i’m not sure how that issue is going now, companies there did their best to resolve it of course… but, who knows.

  2. Pingback: Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

