Happiness

This might be a little too late for the Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy but here, I wanna share what happiness means to me.

Image

This is my son Ryu, he just turned 1 last December 7, 2013. 

As a mom, seeing your child smiling and happy is one of the greatest joys that you will experience. It is something that you will not exchange for anything – ANYTHING – in this world. Actually, it’s not simply the way he smile or seeing him happy and cheerful – it’s him that is making me HAPPY.

Just like what Taylor said on her blog Sorry, I’m Not Sorry :

… for every negative thing I lived through, there were ten more positive things. Aiden rolling over, Aiden sitting up, Aiden smiling, Aiden standing, Aiden walking, Aiden talking, Aiden saying “I love you Mommy” for the first time. I wouldn’t give up a single negative experience if it meant I lost the positive ones as well.

Me, I’m just 21 years old, and yes we’re having our 2nd child that is due on March this year. I had a lot of bad experiences with the father of my kids too (since we’re too young – he’s just 23) but we’re making things work for us and for our kids. If ever things won’t turn out nicely (well, I still don’t know what future have for us), I will never regret having my kids this early. Those things that Taylor mentioned? Those are the things that once you experience, you will treasure it forever.

We never know the love of a parent till we become parents ourselves.
-Henry Ward Beecher

2 thoughts on “Happiness

Leave a Reply

